Preview of printout from Stakeholders Network

African Development Bank

Avenue Joseph Anoma
Ivory Coast
Established to promote economic and social development efforts on the continent, the African Development Bank (AfDB) Group comprises of three entities: the African Development Bank (AfDB) which is the parent institution, created following an agreement signed by 23 founding member states on August 14, 1963, in Khartoum, Sudan. This became effective on September 10, 1964. The group includes two concessionary windows: the African Development Fund (ADF), established on November 29, 1972, by the African Development Bank and 13 non-African countries; and the Nigeria Trust Fund (NTF), set up in 1976 by the federal government of Nigeria.

The AfDB is a financial provider to African governments and private companies investing in the regional member countries (RMC). While it was originally headquartered in Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire, the bank's headquarters moved to Tunis, Tunisia in 2003 due to the Ivorian civil war before returning in September 2014.

Fields of activities:

Image Gallery: